What is Unreal Unit height translation after importing 16bit heightmap to Level?

Hi there,
I’m pretty new to UE4 and trying to understand unreal units while importing from heightmaps.
I read that 1 pixel in the PNG will be translated to 100 uu after importing (100cm). (UE4 Heightmap Guide: Everything You Need to Know About Landscape Heightmaps for UE4 - YouTube) Is this correct?
Now when I generate a level from a 16bit PNG, there are 65536 possibilities for the height value, but how this correlates to unreal units after importing? Like, each unitary value from the 65536 possibilities will be how many uu’s after importing? Or its just a one to one relation like (1 value from 65536 = 1 uu) ?

This is specially important for me as I just started evaluating UE4 for real terrain representations (GIS). Also not interested at the moment in third party software (paid or not) that will just convert for me. Really want to understand how it works.

Tried to browse/find in the documentation section for this but no luck still.

Appreciate any clue!
Thanks

Hi, with the default landscape scale one pixel corresponds to 1 square meter (so you got that right) and for the height, to quote the docs there

from Landscape Technical Guide in Unreal Engine | Unreal Engine 5.3 Documentation under “Calculating Heightmap Z Scale”

Hi I use real world GIS data like yourself.
My workaround for the vertical scale may help
In QGIS I note the elevation range
Import the Height map into UE4 and create the terrain
I place a static mesh cube in the scene and make its Z scale equal the elevation range
(I also make the X or Y Greater than the tile width)
View from an Ortho position left, right, front back
Move the cube up or down to match and then with the landscape selected in the world outliner scale it until it matches the Cube vertically
If you have a tiled landscape you only need to do this once and then apply the scale to each tile
There is probably a way to get the extents of terrain ? bounds?