Weird Lighting Issue

Hi,

I’m trying to set up a simple scene for a character I want to add to my portfolio and I’m using the engine as a rendering solution but there are some things going on I hope someone can explain me and point me in the right direction. I’m kinda new to this and I’ve check some tutorials online and read the documentation to get a little understanding about lights in order to get to the point that I got so far.

There’s a couple of things that I want to mentioned because I know any factor can be involved, so:

• Model was done mostly in Zbrush, UVs in Blender and from there it was exported out with the scale set to 0.010 as I saw most people recommended including Epic guys on the “Blender to Unreal Tools” videos, no custom lightmap was done.
  • Maps are 4k and the model has 3 materials, nothing complex.
  • This is the list of objects I have in the scene taking as a starting point [this tutorial][1]:

312678-sceneobjects.jpg

• Most of the parameters on the World Settings are the default ones except from the “Num Indirect Lighting Bounces”.
  • Lights had the same intensity values throughout all the tests.
  • The Post Process Volume is mostly set as seen in the masterclass by Lead Artist Jerome Platteaux in [this video][3].
  • Taking into account the previous item, I did tests using also a Directional Light on top of all the others but I got mostly the same results in those setups that have this issue.

Now here’s the thing, by changing the mobility both in the mesh and/or the lights, even tho I planned to get a static render (I mean with no animation), I got different results. Like I mentioned above, I didn’t do a custom lightmap so I let the engine do that for me and this is the map I got from it: