The player is colliding with empty space

Hello everyone, I’ve built a map and conducted playtesting. It appears that in certain areas of the map, the player seems to be colliding with unseen objects. I checked the same spots in UEFN, I haven’t identified any visible objects. Is this a known issue, will it resolve itself once I publish the map?

Hi Rak,

I’d check the area with the ‘Player Collision’ Viewmode.

I also wonder if you are moving/animating anything with sequencer.

Hi Astrotronic,
I’m new to UEFN but i dont see anything unusual i checked the area with the ‘Player Collision’ Viewmode.

im not using the sequencer.

Thanks for the extra info.

Are you trying to walk up that ramp an into that structure?

Does it work if you remove that row of walls above the ramp?

Are you able to make a duplicate of that ramp and walk up it as expected?

Edit: Just a heads-up that I’m off for the weekend and will be back on Monday. The general troubleshooting idea is to test objects individually to identify what you’re colliding with.

Thank you for the quick response.

I believe I may not have explained myself clearly enough, and I apologize for any confusion. The issue isn’t exactly collision. it’s more like the player is bumping invisible obstacles but he can still keep walking but stutters.

I also attempted to walk on the ramp to exit the team base, but the issue persisted even after removing the row of walls above. Additionally, the issue still occurs on duplicated ramps.

As I mentioned earlier, there aren’t any objects that I collide with, so I’m unable to determine the root cause of the issue.

Have a great weekend

it look liker this, when i walk forward is smooth but when i walk left/right/backwards it starts stuttering
try watch the video on full screen

Thanks for the vid!

I see what you mean. This looks to be a latency/server issue. (Although your ping stats seem ok to me.)