Somewhat backwards replication issue

Ok, so I’m using Blueprints and replicating a whole bunch of stuff successfully. I started playing with modifying bones in the animation blueprint for my class, and I’m running into an issue where the replication is only happening on the server, and not replicated to clients.

Normally, I’ve been under the impression that the (listening) server can just run things most of the time, and it will get replicated to clients. I used very similar logic that is working for all of my other replication tasks, and for this specific issue, it’s only replicating for the server to see, and no where else.

These screenshots do include moving arms/hands, but I highlighted the head movement in blue because that will be happening regardless if the user is aiming or not (see Part1 screenshot). None of the player rotator information is replicated to the clients. However, the server sees everything.

The client doesn’t have to aim for the server to see their heads move, that is fine, but for some reason, the server’s actions are not replicated to clients, and the client actions are also not replicated to other clients, only the server. I’m sure it’s something simple as I’m still learning how all of this works (what does and doesn’t replicate automatically, etc).

Hi, you’re using “GetControlRotation”, which does gets the rotation from the controller of the pawn. But those don’t exists on the clients (only the player controller of that client exists on that client, all other controller either other player controller or AI Controller do not), only the server has all of them.