Requesting Opinions on AI

Hello, so I’m pretty new to this and I have a pretty good idea about how I want my enemy’s AI to work, but I’m not sure if I’m biting off more than I can chew. I’ve developed AI in other, mind you more simplistic, engines. I don’t think what I want to do is gonna be too complex but I could be wrong.

The main points of action are:

-There is no combat, the player’s only option will be to sneak past or run away from the enemy
-There will be 1 - 2 kinds of enemies that will spawn randomly and disappear after X amount of seconds (both enemies will behave the same, and will only .
-The enemy will have a line of sight, when it sees you it will begin chasing you.
*The player will have a flashlight, and the enemy will only be able to see you while the flashlight is on.
-If the enemy catches you, you will restart to your last checkpoint.

So what do y’all think? Am I being too ambitious? I would love to hear some opinions.

This is very doable. Lets deconstruct per point what you can use from the engine:

-There is no combat, the player’s only option will be to sneak past or run away from the enemy
So the player only needs movement controls.

-There will be 1 - 2 kinds of enemies that will spawn randomly and disappear after X amount of seconds (both enemies will behave the same, and will only .
You can set a timer to periodically spawn enemies and set a lifespan (fixed value or randomly generated value) on the spawned enemies by calling SetLifeSpan. Perhaps make it prettier by adding spawn and despawn animations.

-The enemy will have a line of sight, when it sees you it will begin chasing you.
You can let each enemy periodically (every frame or once every X frames) do a line trace towards the player’s position to determine whether he has line of sight. Alternatively, you can use the AI Perception system to detect players entering a monster’s line of sight.