Repeat Q since 2015: How to change Variables of Child Actor Component, in a BP instance?

Many have asked this for years.

1. In UE4.27, how can we go to World/map view, click a Blueprint (Lootcrate BP), and edit the Variables (details panel) of a Child Actor Component (Pickup01 BP) that is inside the Blueprint –
  2. – without using a CastTo the name of the [Child loot] because I wont always have the same name or classes (there is Pickup02, Pickup01, Weapon01, etc).
  3. Or if I have to use CastTo, how can I do a wildcard cast (or code a wildcard so I can select from a list of Pickup BPs, without always changing the Lootcrate BP code)?
  4. I also need the [Child Actor Component] or its [replacement Pickup Actor] to be referenced in the Construct code of the Lootcrate BP, so that when I select a different [Pickup BP] that is in the Crate, then the Editor shows an update before playing (so as a dev I can quickly see which Crate will spawn what).

The community asked for years, feature requests were filed (and now the link is broken, so I cant see what was the decision).

Details:

• I have a main Lootcrate BP actor. Inside of that is a Child Actor Component.

• In the Right details panel, I set this Child Component as the real Pickup01 Actor.

• Now while in the BP of the Lootcrate, I can edit the variables of [Child Actor Component, and thus the chosen PickupActor] - set its colors, tier, etc (the PickupActor has the code for all that, by reading from a DT. Im just selecting what the LootCrate spawns with so far).

• But the problem is I want to place Lootcrate BP in the map, set it to hold Pickup01 near a tree. Then place another Lootcrate BP near a rock, and I want it to spawn a different PIckup02 that I manually set from World view.