No GI Bounces on baked lighting

Hi! I have been working in Unreal for many years, but this is the first time I have encountered such a problem. When I bake the light, there are no bounces at all.

Everything you need is marked with static, everything is fine with UV, you can not offer these solutions, they have been tested for a long time.

The screenshot shows that there are no bounces. At the same time, the force of the bounces is multiplied by 100, and the brightness of the sun by 1000, but there is no effect.

CPU Lightmass or GPU Lightmass? What are your Lightmass settings? Do you have a Lightmass Importance Volume wrapped around?

CPU Lightmass. Settings is all default. Volume is placed.

Earlier it was fine, but at some point, i rebaked light, and found out that bounces is gone.

Strange. You could place a Point Light (Static) inside your walls and try to bake again? Just to be sure that it is bake’able on the inside. (could be a problem with normals, and so on …)

Tested with point light. Normals is ok. Anyway this is my model, and i am sure, its ok. I have done test earlier, if i migrate project to empty, it will start to work normally, but after some time bounces will be dead again.

Ok! Did you try to Clean + Validate cache on your Swarm Agent?

Yes. No changes.

Could it be the materials you’ve applied? Or are these still some basic, un-fancy UE mats?

This is material, used for whole model )

If the project isn’t that big you could try to create a new project from scratch instead of migrating the whole stuff into another one. Just to check if it behaves differently to only migrating the whole bunch. But the fact that migrating solves the problem for some time really sounds buggy. Could be worth a bug report. But I’ve no further ideas anymore. :nerd_face:

Are you using a Postprocess volume? If so, try cranking the “indirect lighting intensity”.