Lighting Build Confusion

Hi All,

Total noob here so sorry that it is a dumb question. Can anyone give me a ballpark time on building the lighting for a very simple level. I’ve just got a single corridor, with one light in it, windows, and the light source outside, and when I attempt to rebuild lighting it just seems to sit there saying that it’s building lighting and stays at 0%. The output log says this initially:

LightingResults: New page: Lighting Build - 23/03/2014 3:40:45 am
LogStaticLightingSystem:Warning: No importance volume found, so the scene bounding box was used. You can optimize your scene’s quality and lighting build times by adding importance volumes.
LogStaticLightingSystem: Running Lightmass w/ ImmediateImport mode ENABLED
LogStaticLightingSystem: Running Lightmass w/ ImmediateProcess mode ENABLED
LogStaticLightingSystem: Running Lightmass w/ Sorting mode ENABLED
LogStaticLightingSystem: Running Lightmass w/ Mapping paddings ENABLED
LogStaticLightingSystem: Running Lightmass w/ Mapping debug paddings DISABLED
LogEditorBuildUtils: Build time 0:00:00
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_Glass, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_Glass, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_VerticalLights, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_VerticalLights, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_Dark_Wall, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_Dark_Wall, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_Metal_Steel, compiling.
LogMaterial: Missing cached shader map for material FLightmassMaterialRenderer M_Metal_Steel, compiling.