It ended before it started (a failure story)

Hi everyone, this post is about the only project I made in UEFN and how it got doomed from the start but I didn’t know it, it also contains some of my feedback.
Hope you can learn something from this, it is my last post before going on holiday, it might not reach anyone but I need to write it in order to move on from all of this.

First of all, let me introduce myself, I’m a new creator who started UEFN 3 month ago, I’ve been a dev for 10 years and I’ve been trying to make videogames as side projects for years now. (UE4/UE5/Unity)
Those are the two reasons why I found UEFN pretty enjoyable despite the many bugs it contains and the questionable way of communicating with the staff when you have an issue. :kissing:

Anyway, I’ve been working on this island called Activator VS Runners, this is basically the original deathrun gamemode that I used to play a lot when I was a kid

I’m no mapper nor gamedev but I’ve put my soul into this project for more than 2 month (550 hours, 10hours a day including weekends).

I actually think I’ve never worked so much (to be so little considered)
I was really motivated by this project (UEFN), started to join Discords, tried to be active and help the community grow as you can see on my profile.

Made some creator friends who already made a good spot in the industry and no one told me that I was doing it wrong, on the contrary, they said that I was doing really good, that my map could really work, that it could get picked as an Epic's Pick easily, and that I was already one of the best mappers… Which I wanted to believe since I played the other Fortnite maps (no offense intended) and that I really worked hard on this.