How to move skysphere relative to player?

How do I make the skysphere stay a fixed distance and rotation according to the player position.

I’m trying to create a rendered to infinity skybox that isn’t affected by player position

What if you moved the whole thing with the player? Would that work?

Hi everynone, I suppose it would

But more importantly what would it look like as a BP?

Make the skysphere is Movable and do this in the player:

Not saying it’s going to work the way you need but it’s worth trying.

Unfortunately, it doesnt work it doesnt counter player rotation

what do you mean “counter”? if you want it to rotate with the player then you also need to set the rotation. theres even a node for set actor location and rotation.

I don’t think I fully understand what Delta1 is trying to do, gonna sit this one out. :expressionless:

Hi thompson & everynone, What I’m trying to do is I’ve got some mountains in my background image that correspond to north, east, west and south and I want these to look like theyre at the same angle regardless of player rotation and stay at the same distance in the background.

The chief problem being that as the player moves around the level the angle of the background mountains shift slightly and looks like they’re in a different position which is what I need to avoid.

I don’t want the skysphere to rotate with the player because then if they start the game facing north, they’ll always face the north mountain and thats not what I want!

I’d really appreciate some help, not sure how to do this, would I need to alter the sky material according to camera angle/world offset position?

I appreciate your help thanks for having a go

so you basically want your mountains to stay at the same distance from the player at all times and correspond to the cardinal directions or in game terms x and y axis. thats basically what Everynone was telling you how to do. i just tested it and it does work.