How can i stop audio in a specific level?

Hello, I am a new developer and some weeks ago I started to develop my first game. Before I start I want to apologize about my English. English is not my main language. So, I have 10 different levels. I opened Level 1 and opened
Level Blueprint. Then i did Event BeginPlay → Spawn Sound 2D. Everything works but, I want at the last level (level 10) music to stop or play other music. And i cant figure it out how to do it. Please help me.

At the end of level 10, do this:

( of couse you have to call the event )

Okay to begin with am sorry for late reply, I kept refreshing but it was showing i had 0 answers. So I tried what you told me but it didn’t work and am pretty sure I did something wrong. Is it easy for you to give me more detailed answer? As I said I am new developer and am still learning the whole thing. Thank you.

Are you just creating the same sound on 10 different level blueprint maps that the player runs between? Or is there some other interaction being used?

On level 10, you can take the output of Spawn Sound 2D and make it into a variable upon creation.

Then you should be able to use that variable to stop the music by plugging it into a Stop node.

You can then proceed to spawn another sound if you want different music. Also, you can even set that same variable off of the new sound to do things with if you don’t think you will ever use the old sound again. :slight_smile:

I only have a “Event BeginPlay → Spawn Sound 2D” on the level 1 at Level Blueprint, and it keeps playing as i switch levels. I have also a persistence level (if I say it correctly). I dont know if it affects the other levels.

Did you call the event? ( just checking )

No, where should i call the event? on level 1 or 10? Also when I call it I need to do ‘’ Event BeginPlay → " and thats it? I’m having trouble to understand custom events am sorry