Help bad lightning when built

Hello , First of all I am very new to this engine, but I have some problem , when I build the level the lightning on the walls I have gets strange, why this is happening and what is the way to fix it?

It might be a smoothing issue

Hi!

I’m guessing by the sceenshot that the whole building is 1 mesh…
In Unreal you set lighting information in pixels… so if you set like 64 res lightmap (or even 4096) you’ll get an extremely low res lighting result…
If you want better results you’ll need to break up your mesh into smaller pieces + you’ll need to go higher with your lightmap resolution…

How about posting some of the lighting settings (World Settings Lightmass, directional light details panel, skylight details at least)? Is there any dynamic lighting, or is it all static?

Yes was one big piece of mesh so I split and increased lightmap texture size from 64 to 4096 , seemed to work well but then I added more pieces and I got this …

What can it be?

Seems like a system memory issue while baking or rendering lightmaps. How much RAM do you have? Also 4096 is very high for lightmap resolution, try within 128 - 512. If those don’t work you need to better you UV’s and split up your meshes for optimization.

I have used the one autogenerated from game but lower res gived be some artefacts, I will tr to reduce to 512 the largest ones, I have 32 gb ram , how can I do allocate more?

Could be just a glitch: try to open swarm agent, clean cache and then validate and try to build again! Sometimes it happens…

• 1 high res lightmap takes (a lot) more time to calculate than many smaller one covering the same area!! /let’s say 1 x 4096 takes a lot longer than 4 x 1024!!/

I already split my walls of the building from a big single set with a 4096 to 4 pieces, should I split even more?