Even lighting on all objects?

I’m new to UE4 and I’m working on a stylized game. Unfortunately I haven’t found many useful lighting tutorials since they all seem to revolve around realistic lighting. I’d be perfectly content with something like the old Spyro games (mostly even lighting on all sides of an object)

Example:

http://www.emuparadise.me/fup/up/37595-Spyro_the_Dragon_3_-Year_of_the_Dragon%5BNTSC-U%5D-3.jpg

Basically, I would like to create my scene without lighter and darker areas due to direct/indirect lightning. Any ideas?

Thanks!

I’ll throw in some ideas, maybe it’s useful for you. Just the basic ideas which can have any number of final results based on the setup.

You can use a single skylight, with a single sun, both as dynamic lights and no shadow casting. First add the skylight, tweak it to create ambient light, not too bright, usually done with blue-ish color, but tweak to your liking, it is stylized after all. When you have that add the sun, also without shadow casting and tweak it to compliment the skylight color and brightness. With this method you get same lighting and shading on everything and still get a sense of direction on the lighting, and bonus, no light maps.