Community Tutorial: Lyra + Chaos Vehicles

How to add vehicles to Lyra, with blueprints.

https://dev.epicgames.com/community/learning/tutorials/mJ27/unreal-engine-lyra-chaos-vehicles

5 Likes

Thank you so much for making this!!!

3 Likes

Hello Astaraa.
Is this tutorial for advanced users of UE4/UE5? I ask because I’m relatively new to the engine and I’m stuck. I’ve got as far as creating a Blueprint interface but it’s read only. I’ve added two inputs but am unable to go any further because of the lack of detail. The other question was, by ‘Lyra’ I’m assuming you mean ‘LyraStarterGame’? Another question is why use the Lyra game when you could have migrated the content into a blank or vehicle project?

Most of the tutorials I’ve watched and read are black and white with detail but this one is red for me I’m afraid.

1 Like

It’s meant specifically for Lyra (LyraStarterGame), which is pretty advanced in general.
I assumed anyone using this would be familiar with Lyra already and just wants to overcome some of the snags that come with adding vehicles into it.

For a regular project, you can just possess the vehicle.

1 Like

OK, thanks for your help :slight_smile:
I’ve got a little further since my last message …

1 Like

Hey! I messaged you on your YouTube vid earlier. I just want to thank you for sharing your knowledge here, and investing your time to help other developers. I’m so grateful.
Thank you thank you thank you.
:pray:

1 Like

I tried following this but there are a few spots where I just get stuck, can’t find something or don’t know how to do something. I consider myself moderately knowledgeable but It’s just too difficult for me without a video. would you consider doing a video? it would help so much. THANK YOU!!

I consider it. For now where are you getting stuck?