Why are my reflections acting weirdly

I started playing around in UE4 and i got some problems with the reflections which I cant solve

It does not acing weirdly, it normal if you know how reflection works.

Generating reflections are one of expensive process in rendering as engine needs to reproject and render space that is not visible, doing multiple renders… which efficiently can only be done by ray tracing. But UE4 got 3 other methods to generate reflections (aside of obviues ray tracing, which also have there own issues but are better)

What you see is so called screen space reflections, UE4 shader samples screen of things already rendered around reflective object and use it create reflection. Limitations are clearly visible, it can only use things that are on the screen, the rest either will be glitchy reflections or straight up none. Also some reprojection cases may look glitchy as what is rendered on screen is only one projection case, while lot of reflective things will require different projections to look accurately. Player also won’t be able to see themselves if you make first person game in it as player actor is not on the screen and even in other cases it may be glitchy as you only see one side of the player on screen, where reflections will need opposite projections.

Other method is planar reflections where you place as probing mirror plane to render projection opposite to that plane which can be used to generate reflection. It is expensive as you render almost twice, but it good for flat surfaces, like water, you get almost perfect live reflections on them. The main limitation is you can only create one single flat reflection projection using one planar probe you would need more of them for other reflections, which you can’t really do as single one is already hit for performance. Planar reflection is simply a mirror, and it best solution for making flat mirror, using it for water material is just extra feature. Here you can read about them: