What to do if one Node is not passing to another

Hello. I made a piece of code, which for some reason is not passing through to the other nodes of the could what are ways to test what is wrong, for it gives no errors. I am new to this problem and not sure what to do::

Put a print here to see what the value actually is

Ok , So it keeps coming up with the parent instead of switching to the children…This was my problem when trying this with a enum to set the type of resource, but it kept going to the parent and not considering the children at all. What do you do if or some reason ue4 keeps defaulting to the parent? UPDATE: So I added it to the list and they still don’t drop off the resource… Going to keep looking. --Update 2: So Unhooked the switch on string and just made it straight and it added the resource for some reason the switch on string is tripping it up…What could be done to help this code see the children so I can change which resource they are collecting.

What kind of parent and child?

What I did is I made the Resource patent (ResourceBase), a Actor, and Made the Child Actors (ResourceWood, ResourceMetal, etc. ) as well. In ResourceBase I made a Enum which was meant to determine what kind of Resource the Worker Unit was suppose to carry. But for some reason the when trying to set it up to change between the resources, the code would always default to ResourceBase’s Value and Not read the values I set for each child of Resource Base. So they resource would always be what the parent was set to, so even when collecting wood I was getting metal instead. So after many attempts at making that work I started looking into other Templates code, I saw the Switch on string hoping that maybe be it would see the name, and seeing it is something other then parent, it would switch to the values from the names of each item, but it seems that the switch is stopping the units from giving the resource.