"Warning: Oculus: Failed Oculus login." in Learning Path: Oculus VR Production for Unreal Engine:

I’m very new to VR development (got my Quest 2 10 days ago), and I’ve been attempting the Unreal Online Learning Path “Oculus VR Production for Unreal”.

AFAIK, I’ve followed each step correctly, but I’m unable to access data provided by Oculus Guardian, per the section “Oculus Guardian”, just before setting up the Oculus Guardian Debug View. This is a failure of the “Is Guardian Active” check, and I’m experiencing the same phenomenon described here in 1):
https://forums.unrealengine.com/deve…-in-blueprints

I don’t know if its unusual that my initial Verify Entitlement check is successful, and then my “Is Guardian Active” isn’t, but tbc, I’m able to play my Unreal level on my headset via Oculus Link, and per the tutorial (created in May 2020 for use with UE 4.24.3) I’ve created the App on my Oculus Developer dashboard as Rift, which is supposedly not to be an issue if I supply both the RiftAppId and OculusAppId in the default.ini file for the Online Subsystem Oculus plugin and in the AndroidEngine.ini.

My assumption is that the Guardian data can’t be accessed because of this initial error the output log generates:

So I’ve been reviewing my setup to see what could possible be causing that:

• My Oculus App on my iPhone is connected actively to my Quest 2, and the Developer Mode is active

• My Mobile Headset settings show that Guardian and USB Connection Dialogue are active in the Developer section

• Windows 10 Desktop Oculus (Rift?) shows that I am actively connected via Oculus link

• I’ve tested by creating a Rift App (which I’m able to run on my headset) and Quest (App Lab - which does not pass Verify Entitlement and cannot see)

• I’ve now downloaded the Oculus Developer Hub, which shows the same connection and availability of my apps.

• I’ve installed Oculus ADB drivers and Oculus Developer Hub for for Windows, in case that helped.