VR scale in unreal is off?

im an architect with little unreal experience.
i made a copy of my apartment in unreal so i could see how close i can get to reality with my almost non exist experience with the engine.
some part in the apartment is enlarged but the model in unreal measure exactly the same as the real apartment in most parts. yet when i put my dk2 on everything feels small. if a floor tile in unreal and reality is 20 cm in VR it look like about 13 cm.
i had to change the world to meters in VR to 77 to fit the real apartment with the VR experience.
i can see the same problem in the unreal paris apartment. everything there also feels somewhat smaller. anyone els know something about this?

Have you set the correct IPD in the Oculus configuration utility?

even when i changed the IPD to 55 it was still too small by far.

I’ve noticed this as well, as a dirty work-around you can use vr world scale setting in world settings. It seems like something between the engine code and the Oculus SDK is not set right or not being set.

Are you sure its not the fact that the default Unreal character is a bit over 190 cm tall where as the average person is more like 170?

It’s been a problem for me as I’ve experimented with DK2 as well. It’s not the player height (which I’ve tweaked), but the overall sensation of scale being too small compared to measured, real world spaces. Fudging the world-scale might be ok for showing a client something, but I couldn’t feel confident designing a space in VR unless it’s going to be WYSIWYG.

stand up. /10 chars

I did a 3d scan of my room, desk and workstation and made sure it was to scale. I positioned the camera where my head would be while sitting at my desk… The scale is definitely to small even with ipd set to 55 in the config utility

An IPD of 55 is way to small, try something like 61 and see where that takes you.