VR Only Interface?

Fellow VR Gamer Devs, I’ve been researching and planning my intro into the world VR. I’m very excited about what the VR brings 3D Gaming and Movies. Being able to control 3D Camera with your Head does provide another controller, freeing up our hands to do other things. However, I’m convinced a VR Only Interface is a wise design for VR adoption. I’m a proponent for Traditional Control Systems + VR-Support. I see many Devs going the VR Only route, but, I’m not sure why? I’m very interested in your opinions on this topic.

I have a VR game I’ve been working on for almost two years. I initially thought it would be smart to support VR and traditional mouse and keyboard. I have released my game to the market, thinking I would have more sales because I support non-VR gamers as well. Turns out, that’s totally wrong. Everyone thinks the game is a VR game, so only people with VR headsets buy the game. But, that’s okay.