VR Debug Plugin 1.5

Introduction

Hi, I am currently working on a plugin for making debugging in VR a bit easier for developers. Being a VR developer myself since more or less 4 years I have come to make a mental list of things that I would love to have in a tool for debugging faster in VR. This is true for all platforms obviously but it’s even truer for platforms such as GearVR, Oculus Quest and Oculus Go.

[FONT=roboto-thin]1.5 Improvements and Changes

• [FONT=roboto-thin]Level blueprint is listed as an actor inside the actor inspector and the actor functions widget.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]Fully implemented reflection library.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]Modified reflection library for 4.25 forward compatibility.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]Actor functions module can now run functions with parameters.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]Improved performance on the Oculus Quest and Oculus Go.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]If commands list INI file doesn’t exist a default one gets auto-generated.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]Updated written and video documentation.[FONT=roboto-thin]​

1.5 bug fixes

• [FONT=roboto-thin]Fixed scaling VR debug widgets. Scaling was broken when looking in certain directions.
  • [FONT=roboto-thin]Actor functions module cleans the parameter list when selecting a new function.

VR Debug Plugin Features

• Actor Inspector Module
  • Console Command Module
  • Movements Module
  • Output Log Module
  • Blueprint Log** Module**
  • Take Screenshots
  • Undo Commands
  • Run Function** Module**
  • Load Levels Module

Suggestions and feedback

• What would you like to see implemented?
  • Is there anything implemented so far you’d do differently?

Any kind of suggestion and feedback is really appreciated.

Have a great day VR Devs :D:cool::cool::smiley:

I have an example of pulling the output log and rendering it to a texture if its useful to you. Also has text injection for direct typing into the console with a VR keyboard.

Hi mordentral,