Unreal freezes on creating blueprint from an Actor

Hello guys, I’m new to Unreal and faced an issue.
In a blank project, I created a sphere and hit the blueprint button. But the unreal will freezes 99% of the time and had to Force close it in task manager.
I’ve tested with unreal 5.2.1, 5.2, and 5.1.1 and have the same issue with all of them.

my spec is:
Windows 11 (Up to date)
RTX 4090
i7 13700
Ram 64GB

Can you help me to handle this issue?

2 Likes

Hey there @Behnam.Jef! Welcome to the community! In any of the cases did the engine fully crash or just lock up and stay locked up? If it crashed we may be able to use the logs to determine where the issue is.

However if not, let’s ask some clearing questions.

Do you use any software like MSI afterburner or is your CPU overclocked?

Does the viewport window freeze when opening other asset types that use it like materials or static meshes?

Does it also freeze when opening blueprints that are already generated?

Thanks for helping.

It just luck up. it happens sometimes when changing focus to another application too.

No, I don’t have MSI afterburner and my CPU is not overclocked.

It doesn’t crash on created blueprints, material, or meshes.

This is the blueprint button I have an issue with:
Screenshot 2023-07-11 201825

And this is my project log:
https://drive.google.com/uc?id=14cMw1viiTxWR_bnklMpyinVqHUuKgIFb&export=download

Hrm, so the log itself doesn’t report any fatal errors so the freezing isn’t letting it make it to the crash reporter. This will be a bit of a problem to identify it. Since it doesn’t freeze on already created blueprints, something must be failing during the file creation for actor → blueprint conversion.

Does it freeze on creating new BPs without an actor base or just the BP conversion button?

Does it make it to picking the base class for it? If so what do you choose and which class?