Unreal Engine 5.1 Crashes and Glitches Screen after 10 minutes of usage

Hello everyone!

My name is salutcf, I am an indie game dev, and I am experiencing an issue with Unreal Engine 5.1.1.

After some time of using Unreal Engine, it developed an issue where after 5-10 minutes, it will glitch the screen (like this

) and Windows takes protection and kills the GPU causing this Crash Log:

Fatal error: [File:D:\build\++UE5\Sync\Engine\Source\Runtime\D3D12RHI\Private\D3D12Util.cpp] [Line: 868] PresentInternal(SyncInterval) failed at D:\build\++UE5\Sync\Engine\Source\Runtime\D3D12RHI\Private\D3D12Viewport.cpp:639 with error DXGI_ERROR_DEVICE_REMOVED

UnrealEditor_D3D12RHI
UnrealEditor_D3D12RHI
UnrealEditor_D3D12RHI
UnrealEditor_D3D12RHI
UnrealEditor_RHI
UnrealEditor_RHI
UnrealEditor_RHI
UnrealEditor_RHI
UnrealEditor_Core
UnrealEditor_Core
UnrealEditor_RenderCore
UnrealEditor_Core
UnrealEditor_Core
kernel32
ntdll

Waiting for the beautiful help!

Cheers,
salutcf

Hey there @salutProductions! Welcome to the community! Looks like you’re having some graphical crashing. This could be due to DX12/SM6 pushing your GPU too hard, but it can also stem from your environment or graphical configuration. This thread here has a ton of possible workarounds/fixes for this depending on your project all the way down.

And what I ask first for all issues like this is:
May I know your specs?

Hi! Thanks for reaching out!

My Specs are:

NVIDIA RTX 3050 TI

Intel I5-11400H

8GB RAM

SSD 512GB

(and in case of screen, Main Monitor 144hz and 2nd Monitor 60hz)

Thanks for the specs! Have you given any of the solutions in that thread a try?

I have tried multiple of those, including setting DX12 to DX11 (and in the Preferences) in DefaultEngine.ini, adding TdrDelay and TdrDdiDelay into the regedit, and more.