Understanding ConstrustorStatics syntax

Hey guys, so I’ve been using C# for many years and just recently started to program in C++ for UE4. While I can see a lot of similarities I noticed that sometimes c++ just goes wild with their syntax. And thus I have a very hard time understand what is being called on what and how in the ConstructorStatics example:

ATimelineTestActor::ATimelineTestActor(const class FPostConstructInitializeProperties& PCIP)
        : Super(PCIP)
    {
        // Structure to hold one-time initialization
        struct FConstructorStatics
        {
            ConstructorHelpers::FObjectFinder Object0;
            FConstructorStatics()
                : Object0(TEXT("StaticMesh'/Game/UT3/Pickups/Pickups/Health_Large/Mesh/S_Pickups_Base_Health_Large.S_Pickups_Base_Health_Large'"))
            {
            }
        };
        static FConstructorStatics ConstructorStatics;

// Property initialization

StaticMesh = ConstructorStatics.Object0.Object;
    }

So in the constructor of this class, you define a new struct called FConstructorStatics? What is the following syntax, I have no idea where a call starts and ends:

FConstructorStatics()
                : Object0(TEXT("StaticMesh'/Game/UT3/Pickups/Pickups/Health_Large/Mesh/S_Pickups_Base_Health_Large.S_Pickups_Base_Health_Large'"))
            {
            }

Sorry if this sounds noobish.

Hi Osman,

That is the initialiser list for the FConstructorStatics struct. C# has similar syntax for passing arguments to the base:

{
    public FConstructorStatics()
        : base(...args...)
    {
    }
}