UE4 is ideal for beginners?

Hi, guys!

I’m just a developer that works on PHP, Ruby on Rails and C# web applications. In other words, I have no experience with design in general or game programming.

Based on these circumstances, should I subscribe UE4 to go? I mean, it’s possible even for a guy like me to create something with the engine?

Yes, I know, if I want to create “the next big thing” I’ll need a very good and prepared team, but is not utopian for me to think in creating games?

And the easiest software to creating 3D designs is really Blender?

Thanks in advance.

It’s always pretty hard to begin with game development, regardless of which engine you are using. But when you have enough time and a strong will you can do everything :slight_smile:

I also made my first step with the Unreal Engine and for me it was pretty easy, so yes, I think that the Unreal Engine is good for beginners ^^

Nope, blender isnt the easiest software to begin, because in my opinion every 3d program (3d , maya, blender,…) is hard to use (especially when you are a beginner, but after some time it’s pretty easy ^^

Nothing is “easy” learning everything takes time and a lot of practice, I say Blender is great due too it being free and have a lot of tutorials out there. So you can create your items in the game with that and then too move the around and create cool stuff you would need too learn blueprint Visual Coding means you would need to at least know the basics of coding.

Everyone can create, everyone is a artist in some shape or form. You can do it I can do it, its all down too how hard you work and want it.

.Meathead

I already touched Maya before. I remember some shortcuts and a few concepts of meshing and modeling. I can handle myself. I was asking that because I thought to create advanced things I could make faster with Blender, but if its not easier, then nevermind.