UDK Docs search feature is broken

@Epic. I’m an UE3 developer, and the UDN’s (UDN | WebHome) search feature is currently broken and now redirects to a “403 Forbidden”.

Please could you look into getting this fixed as the UDN is a critical resource for devs still working in UE3.

Thanks

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. I will escalate this to our online team.

For future reference, we don’t refer to the UDK documentation as “UDN” anymore. That name has passed along to our private support site.

Cheers

Thanks for your response. I’ll look forward to being able to search the docs again once the online team has taken a look.

Edit: It looks as though they have made a change so that the UE3 search now just searches the UE4 docs, rendering the UE3 search still unusable. Please could you take a further look into a fix for this?

Thanks

That’s not the end goal and we know this isn’t resolved. This is still under investigation.

Great thanks for the response!

Apologies for the delay on resolution. I’m following up again with our web team.

Thanks

The issue with UDK search is now fixed. Good luck with your projects.

Thank you Epic.Little companies these days show this type of respect and support.That is one of the main reasons you guys are on top :wink:

Also i recommend to the current UE3 developer to use something like Httrack and download a offline copy of the UDN UDK/UE3 documentation in case this happens again and you don’t want to wait a week or two for Epic to fix it.I did a test download today that resulted it 3,4gb but with some errors so i will have to check if everything is there and obviously the search will not work in offline mode, but its still a alternative if this happens again.

[USER=“9”]Stephen Ellis[/USER] Thanks for fix. Much appreciated!

when you guys have the time, can you please flip the ON switch? (was probably forgotten when the UE4 forums got online yesterday) 404 on the udk forums though