TSubclassOf<UUserWidget> permanently crashing editor

This is my first time making a C++ Unreal project. I have been at it for the last few months. I have background in Unity C# as well as basic C++. I’ve been at this for weeks, and it is supposed to be my Senior Overview project, please bear with me.

I am using Unreal 5.0.3

At some point, I was trying to control widgets from my player class. During which I used a line in the header of something like this:
TSubclassOf mywidget;
UUserWidget * mywidgetinstance;

As well as some functions in the cpp file that included creating the widget and adding/removing from viewport. It threw some errors, I research, I add UMG to the .build file. Crashes the editor, editor will not open again. “Oh, last thing I did was add UMG to the build file, i will just undo that at least so the editor opens.” Does not work, I put it back in assuming that yes, I would eventually need the UMG module. More research. Find this answer in this thread. Doesn’t work. I comment out all code relating to the Widgets and re-build. Does not work. More research. At some point I install the debug symbols.

I remove the troublesome player script and rebuild…Unreal opens. Outside the project, I remove the widget code entirely, re add to project. Unreal opens. Okay. Add Widget lines back in. Crash. Remove widget lines, rebuild, crash. Maybe the project just broke. Migrate assets to new project (In attached code, this is why that is the project name, because I used it initially to make sure this wasn’t just a C++ UMG issue, then used it as a backup file). Everything works. Player script without hell UUserwidget code works. UMG being in the build file works. So maybe UUserwidget code will work. Crash. Oh, ok, but If I remove that UUserWidget code that I just added to the script that otherwise worked, it should work, right? No, crash, project won’t open.