TPS to FPS AIM SCOPE

Hello everyone! I searched everywhere for a tutorial but nobody releases useful guides.
Does anyone know how to switch from third person to first person aiming as in Ghost Recon widlands or Pubg? I’ve been going crazy with blueprints for months without finding any solution.
On PC i like theactual shoot system but I’m optimizing my game for mobile version and I miss this step.

Thank you in advance for your attention.

ok i will try this way following the video you linked to me. I hope to solve. my character only shoots if he is in aim mode (right mouse button) but I would like to shoot without aiming and have the key to aim in FPS using for example the holographic optic or a red dot.
I will try to follow the video hoping to implement the notions in my blueprints. Unfortunately I’m not a programmer and I built the whole project with online tutorials. forgive my poor English.
Thanks again.

Hi - you don’t need to change TPS to FPS, you just need to attach a camera to your gun and change view target:

ok i will try this way following the video you linked to me. I hope to solve. my character only shoots if he is in aim mode (right mouse button) but I would like to shoot without aiming and have the key to aim in FPS using for example the holographic optic or a red dot.
I will try to follow the video hoping to implement the notions in my blueprints. Unfortunately I’m not a programmer and I built the whole project with online tutorials. forgive my poor English.
Thanks again.

This is what i’m looking for

Yes, this is ‘set view target with blend’ :slight_smile:

There is ALSO something going on with a lens material on the sight, but I recommend you get the view target working first.

It really is just an extra camera connected to the gun and you change view targets from the 3rd person cam to the gun cam and back…

Do you know a video or site where I can find a tutorial?