Timeline code For Kismet.

Hi Everyone I am trying to create another Kismet Node I am not very experienced with UnrealScript So I would appericate if someone could test my code and see what the problem is. I am trying to create a timeline Code for Kismet So i would really appericate if someone could take a look at my code.

class MyTimelineNode extends SequenceAction;

var float Duration;
var float CurrentTime;
var float PlayRate;
var bool bIsPlaying;
var InterpCurveFloat MyCurve;

function Interp(float DeltaTime)
{
CurrentTime = CurrentTime + DeltaTime * PlayRate;
if (CurrentTime >= Duration)
{
bIsPlaying = false;
}
MyCurve.GetLerpValue(CurrentTime / Duration);
}

function Play()
{
bIsPlaying = true;
CurrentTime = 0.0;
}

function Pause()
{
bIsPlaying = false;
}

function Reverse()
{
PlayRate = -PlayRate;
}

function Trigger(float InTime)
{
CurrentTime = InTime;
}

default properties
{
Duration = 1.0
CurrentTime = 0.0
PlayRate = 1.0
bIsPlaying = false
MyCurve = None
}

You’ll make your code much, much easier to read if you format it like code. You can format it by placing three backticks ``` like that before and after your code. So if you type this on the forum:

```
formatted code
```
then it looks like this:

formatted code

You say you’re trying to make a “timeline code.” What do you want your timeline code to do? Right now I don’t think it will do anything. There are two basic ways to make a Kismet sequence action do something. Either all the functionality can trigger in the SequenceAction.Activated event, or you can put a handler function in the thing you want the sequence action to affect. Like this:

class SeqAct_MySequenceAction extends SequenceAction;

event Activated()
{
    \\ do something...
}

DefaultProperties
{
	bCallHandler=false
}

Or, if you put all the functionality into a handler…

class SeqAct_MySequenceAction extends SequenceAction;

DefaultProperties
{
	bCallHandler=true
}
class MyPlayerController extends PlayerController;