The forum is dead or inactive? where is the unreal community?

Hi all!

How are they?

A few months ago I started learning Unreal, very happy that I did. I find it incredible.

But there always comes a time, especially when one learns alone, where you cannot solve something or has a problem.
I have tried to seek help in these forums but the truth is that nobody enters the post, the few that do do not respond and if you are lucky enough to have an answer it is vague and of little help.

I have tried before with other engines and other communities and there was another empathy, another collaboration and community support that I am not finding here.
Is there another more active Unreal forum? Any place where a beginner can ask a question, share their progress, etc?

It saddens me a bit to see that, I don’t know if the rest have the same appreciation or it’s just how I see it

I send my regards to all

Unreal Engine has a high level of difficulty in actuality mostly people come and don’t make it to far and quit. Also majority of people that blueprint will learn it’s sloppy and take a ton of time. On top of that their’s a huge learning curve and things you must learn in order to succeed. Unless,someone’s stolen someone’s work this is most definitely not a overnight or month thing. With that being said only thing you see in general discussion is questions that could be fixed with proper research and input. Regardless, if you’re passionate in gaming you’ll succeed.
I came in excited for even collabs and github couldn’t even get that, make a plan

Also the PS5 is coming up the cost for a system like that to run will be outrageous. Who has for a mediocore system 1000,dollar gpu, 800 dollar cpu,about another 500 got ram and memory for something considered a hobby.

Also with the so called new hardware in PS5 geez you need a lot for that. And that’s just settling for a basic struggle system… Then again I want to reach Triple -A quality and do my best!