🌹 Thank You for UE5!

Dear Epic and UE Community,

I wanted to create a Thank You thread where you can let Epic know what you are enjoying about UE5! So please post away and tell us all what you are having fun with!

Thank You Epic, For Making The World More Fun!

I also wanted to thank Epic myself for so many years of making the entire world more fun, and helping us to manifest our own dreams :sun_with_face:

There’s nothing quite like having a beautiful vision, or a fun gameplay idea, and being able to use Unreal Engine to make that dream into a reality that I can then run around and play in, and even share with others!

I use Unreal Engine every day, the UE Community is a part of my daily life!

:rose: Thank you Epic for UE5! You’re all the Best! :rose:

:heart:

Rama

58 Likes

i first played unreal tournament after quake 3 arena. what i loved about q3a was it nailed mechanics. what i loved about ut was mechanics + extra beauty.

meanwhile i’m a hobby turned pro programmer, and 3d games were always the 1 kind of software i couldn’t imagine how it worked. i’ve made complex server stuff, mobile apps, wearable apps, rich spa web apps, basically everything. now after all this time i’m going to learn game dev with ue5 and rust my main lang. i can’t even figure out how to invert my mouse and i love it.

thx for the long epic road.

3 Likes

I had a bad week but the release of UE5 just made my year.

Thank you Epic Games!

8 Likes

Yes Epic has made my year too, with UE5’s release!

A whole new playground to play in!

Rama

4 Likes

Just for fun comparing couple of my 3D print files with nanite… just messing around with a new shiny UE5

3 Likes

Thank You Epic For Editor Color Themes!!!

True Story: When I went down to Epic HQ in `14, they asked if I had any feedback on the engine.

My only request of the engine team was if they could make it easy for us to customize the colors of the UE4 Editor, and now finally, we can! Thank youuuu!

Rama’s Joy Theme