Teleporting the VR-player by Keyboard input

hi there

So I’m relatively new to the Unreal editor, which is why I couldn’t find a specific answer for my question, but instead like a million with various outcomes and variables. So maybe you guys can help me, I think my problem is very trivial in nature.
I recently introduced VR to my boss, he’s fascinated by it and wants to show it to the customers. I set up a world, placed a working VR pawn, did the appropriate NavMesh-work etc, it works like a charm.

What I need to do now is I have 4 different locations on this map that I need to show the customers. These positions are not reachable by the default teleporting mechanism that you do with the motion controller. Since I will be monitoring the customer during the VR experience, I want to be able to teleport him to the 3 other locations by pressing buttons on the keyboard. Simple, 1 for position 1, 2 for position 2, etc.

-Would you recomment copying the VR-Pawn four times and do it by possessing/unpossessing and would you kindly show me how to set up the blueprint?

-Or would you simply take the one Pawn and teleport it to the 3 other locations by button press? I would like that more, to be honest.
Is it possible to define three points on my world and tell the pawn to move to them by button press? Say I press Enter, it moves to the next point. Like a quick transition, not an instant blink.

Actually I’d love to create something like the spheres in Valve’s VR-Lab, which you have to pick up and put into your face to be teleported to another location/level, but my time is limited, also I don’t need to teleport to another level.

Can you help me?

It’s pretty easy actually.

• Create a blueprint actor which represents the target location for the move. Let’s call it BP_Target. Place as many as you need around your level.