[SOLVED] Comfort Turning in VR?

Hey guys! I’m pretty new to developing for UE4, let alone VR. I’m working on a title that utilizes locomotive movement opposed to teleportation. I’ve been dishing around and cannot find any sort of reference that could help me with a comfort turning mechanism for my project. What I’m asking for is something that will allow players to sort of rotate 45 degrees in the direction they move their joystick. This is specifically for Oculus and I’ve been having issues with pulling it together successfully.

I understand it’s probably a simple thing to do , but I’m still wrapping my head around blueprints and therefor failing to find settings that could help with this. If anyone can provide a simple blueprint explanation to this then I’d be gladly thankful!

EDIT: Another issue I’m having is being able to successfully remove the teleportation mechanic from the VR project template, I keep getting infinite loop errors. Can anyone help me out with this as well?

Did you start off from the standard VR template? Can you show your modified MotionControllerPawn Blueprint including the movements you have implemented so far? This will make it easier to help you.

There are also plenty of YouTube tutorials for you to follow and learn from. For example this one could apply (at least partially) to your case: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p4s-44PqQFU

Player Pawn blueprint. VRCamera is player’s camera component, VRRoot is root component. Yaw degrees input parameter is +/-45.

Yeah I started with the default and still at just that. Any part of it that I try to remove (specifically the parts for teleportation) and couldn’t figure out how to alter it without causing issues. So I’m stuck at the default.

Thank you! I’m going to try this out when I’m home and I’ll report back my results. Thanks again.