Skylight makes characters mouth too bright inside, No shadows

Hi, I have an ongoing problem where a skylight or hdri backdrop makes all my characters mouth inside too bright and no shadows. (SEE IMAGE ATTACHED) the teeth have no shading at all and look glowing ambient white!?

I have tried everything I can, but I’m no lighting expert!

I’ve tried changing the skylight between dynamic and stationery
Turning on off cast shadows, dynamic shadows and all other settings in the skylight options

I’ve looked at reducing shadow bias on other lights, but then I deleted all other lights and still just the skylight causes same problem

In world settings I’ve tried reducing environment intensity, number of skylight bounces,

Ive tried changing my directional sun but as mentioned even deleting it and leaving the skylight to test.

I’ve tried changing settings in my post processing volume, and even adding a volumetric lightmap density volume … but I cant get anything to work :frowning:
Any ideas anyone? would be very appreciated , thank you

Moveable skylight should do the trick, do you have mesh distance fields turned on in the project? ( I’m assuming that’s a real cavity there… )

Hey thanks so much for the reply @ClockworkOcean yes the first thing I tried was movable dynamic skylight and stationery and it doesn’t make any difference.

I didn’t have “mesh distance fields” activated, but I just tried that and again its not making any difference, I think I read it doesn’t do anything with skeletal meshes?

I’ve tried all the options on the actual mesh as well like capsule shadow, dynamic shadow, inset shadow, but nothing works
Any other ideas? :o many thanks again

Ah, sorry, didn’t know MDF didn’t work with skeletal…

No other ideas I’m afraid…