Sculpt Tool Broken. UE4 Rendered Useless

I’ve had this issue for a bout one week now and I’m realising if I can’t find a fix then Unreal Engine is completely useless to me.

I can no longer sculpt any landscape. existing or new. Everything is square and pointy and sharp and ■■■■■■.
When I noticed the issue I was in a project using a free heightmap from World Machine - maximum resolution of 513.

Any research led me to seek out heightmaps with higher resolution, read many documents on quad size and components and yada yada.
I decided I’d just keep it simple, I’m an artist, I want to see my vision quickly. The Sculpt feature was working when I last made a new landscape so I’ll just sculpt exactly what I want from scratch.

No.

I get this BS pointy jagged trash that’s supposed to be curved, even on a new landscape:

Ok then, new project. No.
New Level. No.

Ok I’ll reinstall the ■■■■ engine if I have to… Still no.
I’ll try in a previous version of the engine… No.

I will uninstall and reinstall the engine. No.

You have left me with no choice, I will reinstall God ■■■■ Windows. I am a completely different person that this engine has never met and guess what after all that it still doesn’t forrrrrking worrkkkkkk.

Please, can anyone tell me what is going on here before I give up on wanting to create anything ever again.

Hi, just tried it on my end and it seems to me that this is not related to your computer

So just using the sculpt tool with the default heightmap resolution (I set the viewmode to detail lightning to better see the sharp edges)

Using the smooth tool (under the landscape sculpt tools) afterward removes it, but in my opinion it might be a pain smoothing it manually afterwards…

Using double resolution of the landscape heightmap (just set the x and y scale to 50) without any smoothing

But I would be careful about using a higher resolution since this will increase memory usage and might also lead to other performance issues