Score BP?

AAAAAAARRRGGGGH! Why does this not work!?

I’ve set up the following BP it needs to output a count to screen of how many times the player enters a trigger volume:
0c330d3be9d6933dafdc6d713253f8f045b78ff4.jpeg

Although I have Score widget its pretty much blank, I’m not sure how to set this up, and is it actually needed?

Is there anyway this can be set to output at the end of play?

Can someone please help.

Nothing after Print String will do anything because there’s no execution wire. You should be able to connect white from the first Set node to the Print String.

Secondly I don’t think the Overlap will fire without you checking for another actor. In fact I just had a quick look in the Documentation and this should help.

I’m no expert on widgets. But if you just want the score printed out to the screen then you won’t need the Score Widget. or anything after it. Also note that the second Set node will always set the score to 0, which I doubt you want to do?

Thanks for that Kev, it’s very much appreciated if I connect the first set node to the print string will that output to screen correctly mate?

I definitely don’t want the result to always be zero, I’ve got a number of volume triggers placed around my map as gates I just want something that pops up on the screen (preferably when the game ends) that shows how many times the player has used a gate.

YOUR OVERLAPPED ACTOR

SCORE [UMG]

Now you have the Score Integer Variable in your Score UMG.

If you want to display it, use a Text widget: Widget Type Reference | Unreal Engine Documentation

and Bind the Text value to a Function where Return Node = Score Integer Variable: Property Binding | Unreal Engine Documentation

Thank you so much for that Diat I really appreciate it, additionally I’ve seen you’ve got time showing in your fps template, can I ask how you managed to create that as it’s something else I’m trying to create.

Nice one Diat Funa.