Reflection does not work when Global Illumination on High

Hi, probably something is wrong with my settings. When Global Illumination or Reflection setting is on high, it turns blurry and invisible for reflection. I tried to do whatever I found on videos but still I could not find any solution. Also I add Planar Reflection for mirrors. My engine is 5.3.2 and card is GTX1050.

Can anybody help ?

you obviously don’t have rt units. standalone raytraced will not work.

screenspace looks like screenspace. that’s normal.

and lumen uses surface cache reflections. that looks normal too.

maybe your expectations what it should look like are a lil off.

(post deleted by author)

I’m new with ue5, so I do not know how to add rt unit. How can everyting seem normal? I just wanted to see reflection of the mirror but all I have is blurry reflection. I tried to do everything to my archviz project for 5 weeks but couldn’t find solution. What should I do, can you or somebody help me step by step plss?

aight. i’ve gone all the way down. i stand corrected. lumen without raytracing renders distance field reflections not even surface cache. and it glitches in case of weird or far occlusion.

to get the highres planar reflection to work i disabled lumen. i made the planar box bigger then the mirror or it will bleed empty reflections. the mirror gotta be well above the floor or the environment underneath the floor will bleed in. screen percentage for the planar reflection gotta be 100 percent for best possible quality.

screenshot is 5.3.2, dx11, replicated high settings, nanite off (obviously dx12 feature) + lumen off . if you require GI you gotta bake it with lightmass.

note: you can do this in dx12 too. but doesn’t help much. you have the option to use lumen or high quality mirrors tho. but not both at the same time.

(i don’t remember if i managed the realtime switcheroo back 5.1. baked static lights are still static in lumen and produce gi).