Pyramid Construction Using Blueprints

Hi All

I have been trying to follow some tutorials on arranging an instance cube procedurally using blueprints.
So far I have only managed to create the bottom 9x9 grid and I’m getting lost with how to construct the other tiers of the pyramid.
I am new to using the blueprints and I am trying to replicate the attached image made in Blender.

Does anyone have any ideas on how to create the other tiers. 7x7_5x5_3x3_1

Eventually I would like to be able to create the pyramid using seeds and for it to be missing cubes in places like in the Blender Image.

Thanks

Here’s my take on it:

Image from Gyazo

The weighted bool allows you to skip blocks.

Unlike ClockworkOcean’s, mine does not build the tip :frowning:

Like this:

314117-pyramid.gif

Code also attached.

link text][3]

These are both fantastic answers. Thanks Guys.
I don’t know which method will be best yet
Ive decided to first test @ClockworkOcean to see if I can replicate and expand on what I’m trying to achieve.

How did you get the location node inputs onto the “Add static mesh component”?

314195-clockworkocean-capture.jpg

The end result I’m trying to achieve would hopefully look as pictured above.
I already have the Pink cube as a destructible mesh and the glass cube as a blueprint (this changes material when the character collides with it).
These are the blocks I would like to spawn at random around the blue center core of the Pyramid.

The Blue core will not move or destruct at all. Just fine as static cubes. Can I remove blocks from the spawning Pyramid to allow room for the blue static blocks?

Thanks for your help.
Sorry if this is getting really deep.

Just right click on the transform pin and choose ‘split pin’, then do it again on the location pin.

You’ll notice I chose to spawn depending on a random number. You can decide what kind of cube to spawn depending on your X and Y parameters.