Problem with Sun/Sky actor and other lights

Hi All,

I am relatively new to Unreal so if this question is rudimentary I apologize.

I have a sun/sky actor in my scene but, when it is set to any time earlier than around 7pm, none of my other lights in the scene (points, spots, etc) seem to function at all. They don’t have any visual effect in the editor window at all, and they do not bake anything into the scene. It’s like they’re literally switched off somehow. If I set the time of day in the sun/sky to evening, everything “turns on” so to speak. Is this the way it’s intended to work? Is there a way to change this?

Thanks in advance for any help.

Post screenshots of the skylight settings, directional light settings, and lightmass in World Settings. Does the skylight have a directional light assigned to it?

Screenshots below. I’m not 100% sure how to answer your other question. The skylight and directional light are both components of the SunSky actor. Is there something I can check to give you a better answer?

Thanks for the help.