Please give Motion Capture Requests

Hello everyone I am planning to start playing with the pipeline for bringing motion capture into the engine with the possibility of bringing packs to the marketplace. I’m excited to hear what kind of animation you would like to see. FPS animation seems like an obvious first choice. Also I would like to add that I have extensive experience providing Mocap for AAA studios. I am looking to branch out and make this more accessible to Indie Devs

Well depends one whats to be included.

Run and gun sets would be fine but with software the way it is now one can sit down and make as may different variations in no time at all as well a lot of that stuff can be and has been available for years for free.

But a complete plug and play 1st and 3rd person control “system” would be of value if it also included the entity package to make it all work.

If the SDK was turn key and included both a shooter and an adventure package that would be something I would be willing to pay for.

Want to know what to make just play Tomb Raider or Assassin’s Creed toss in some run and gun poses , hook it all up with code that makes it work, and I think you got a product to sell.

I would buy it.

The animations I have noticed for free are pretty basic and I would find useful for only a basic prototype. I was hoping to create more extensive or unique animation trees. Also the quality I have seen from Mixamo and other places seems lacking. My hope is to bring high quality high frequency human animation from recorded actors. I have been playing those games. Lots of climbing and jumping. That would be fun stuff to record.

So I am just curious as to what your using? I already have a pipeline created.

IPISoft 4 Sony Eye Cameras full 360 For Capture and Crunch/Cleanup
BVHacker to align and clean a bit more and get ready for Blender
Blender to Export to FBX to UE4
Whole studio and above process cost us about 1k