Parameters in nested functions not exposed in Material layer

Hi,

I’m new to unreal, so I’m not even sure if this workflow is the best to create materials, and if it’s the reason I’m having all this issues.

I had this master material setup so that I have a single material function with every attribute parameter inside the function. So My base material is this:

Inside that function I have my base setup for most of the attributes I need:

And for example, in each attribute, I have diferent functions that do different basic setups, for example on the albedo, I have this one where I set a Color correction, and some other parameters, this is the same for most of the other functions I have per each attribute, including a triplanar I did:

The main thing I did so far, mostly for organization and be able to reuse the different basic material changes without having to duplicate if I create different material styles, is that I am making the parameters within the functions themselves, so when I import the function I never have to create a parameter and plug it into the inputs of the function, but I just plug it in the middle and I get everything in my material.

Working on normal materials is fine, and works great, this is the result in the material instance:

Now my issue is with material layers. If I use my same base function that I use on a material, but on the material layer, what happens is that I see in the layer all the groups tabs, but inside there are no parameters exposed. As if only the parameters visible on the main material function are being seen, but if I look at my material layer not in the layer stack of the material, I can see them all.

This is my material layer, based on my original material function that contains everything inside:

This are the parameters if I make an instance of that material layer:

And this is instead in my material what happens if I add the material Layer to the layer slot: