[PAID] Stephan Messier - Character and Production Artist

I’m Stephan Messier and I’m a Character artist and 3D generalist.

I don’t work for royalties. If you contact me about your royalty project, I won’t respond.

I cover 3d sculpting and modeling, retopology, UV unwrapping, texturing, engine material support, and simple bipedal rigging. I can design characters/assets conceptually, or iterate on concepts in place/provided.

You can check out my portfolio at ArtStation - Stephan Messier.

I’m open to work with any budget, so let’s hash it out so we can get into project details.

What you’ll get from me: a full asset pack including game mesh (rigged if needed), LODs, engine specific condensed texture sets, and any production materials you need, like Maya LT scenes, Zbrush Ztools, Substances, etc. I work efficiently, planning out exactly what needs to be done, and working with you closely to create the best asset possible. I work and iterate based on checkpoints, and you’ll see progress every step of the way.

What I need from you: Project timeframe - when do you need your asset finished? What kind of game are you working on? How close will players view this asset? Is it a visual focal point, or a secondary element? Do you have any asset concept art to provide, or a visual reference sheet (photos or screenshots from comparable games)?

If you don’t have answers to some of those questions, don’t worry. We can figure it out together.

Send me an email at smessierobjects@gmail.com and we can talk about making badass game art.

Thank you for checking out my work.

• Stephan

a48b519c9c7ed89965d041d5c0f2f04a5e8365e8.jpeg

Some Marmoset 2 renders of the female hero for Hazewalker. You can check out their stuff at www.hazewalker.com and the heroes design page at www.smessierobjects.com/warrior/.

Study, practice, low-stress break. Purely experimental. Currently only textured with the Quixel Suite; I’ll paint over these maps and get him finalized at a later point.