normal map problem

i try to give material to my basic object. Normal map doesnt work. How can i fix it please ?
it looks good in blender but bad in the unreal
Thank you :slight_smile:

in blender

312488-image-201851.jpg

in unreal

normal map

did you check that your UV were imported properly ? it ssems pretty different in UE.
you can try to amplify your normal to see better :

hi, thank you for answer… Im new in unreal and i dont know how can i check the UV. How can i do that ? Probably very easy but i cant do that :frowning:

Thank you for your answer. Im new in unreal .i dont know how can i check my uv where import. I have played with texture coordinates and i cant fix the normal map. it s always very ugly. I serach on the internet but i cant find how can i fix it. Do you know any link or tutorial can help me ? Thanks a lot

Thank you for your answer. Im new in unreal. I dont know how can i chechk Uv where import. Im seraching on the internet i cant find help…Do you know any link or tutorial about this. Thank you

open your static mesh in unreal (double click) and check this :

then compare to your modeling software and use the proper channel in your material

i can manage the object s uvmap in blender easily… But unreal doesnt allow that. I cant do anything. Just it shows me this cages and thats it . How can i play with this ? I cant found any tutorial :frowning:

this is my blender uv

this is in unreal. But i cant do anything with it

FBX Static Mesh Pipeline

FBX Import Options Reference

Working with UV Channels

Normal Map Creation Guide

Texture Editor UI

yes, i use Fbx format. I will try export again with another settings

thank you for links. I have played with Generate UV settings but i couldnt fix the problem. I will try export my model again with different settings. Maybe i did something wrong when i took it in unreal