Newbie UV textures not working correctly

I’m new to Ue4.25, but not new to cgi rendering and animation. However, UE has me scratching my head as it doesn’t seem consistent in what it does and very over complicated to do simple tasks that I can do in 2 minutes in other cg programs. I know some of this will be down to learning a different approach to what I’m used to, but here is my newbie problem.

I’ve created an object in my 3d software, 4 sided and a top and bottom. I’ve given each side a UV map and applied a texture map to each. It renders fine in my 3d software but when I send it over to UE some of the UV maps get messed up.
The front of the object works fine, I can drag the texture onto the front of the object in UE and it maps correctly, so does the back. However, the left side, right side and top are completely wrong. In the viewer it looks correct, but in the layout it looks like the UV coordinates have been changed as the image is drawn into stripes.
Can anyone help on what I’m doing wrong? Is there a simple way to change the UV mapping on a particular face?