Need help about space game and planets :(

Hello, I have read a lot of topics and nothing is even close to helping me.
I am new to Unreal Engine and I am looking for a way to create a space and a planets. The thing is I want the planets to be really big and possible to walk on. Something like force pulling you to the center of the planet. (Spherical world gravity)
There is no tutorial on anything close to a space game in UE’s youtube.
Any ideas ?

Are we talking a huge scale like, massive planet sized planets? Or something closer to Super Mario Galaxy? If it is the larger scale, it’s not really possible like you want. You would need a complicated system of levels to handle the transitions between space atmosphere and surface.

The Earth has a diameter of 12,742km. That translates into 1.2742 billion Unreal Units. The Moon, our nearest celestial neighbor, is 384,400km away, which translates into 38.44 billion unreal units. Right now, the largest Unreal maps can be around 20km, but I believe that’s only for landscape objects. (I could be wrong.)

Because Unreal doesn’t natively support radial or cylindrical gravity types, your best bet would be to have two different level types; One in space, where you can fly around and most planets are not-quite-to-scale, and planet-base levels, where you can run/fly around on a 1:1 scale planet, using streaming levels. You would probably want to have a generic transition between the two modes. (Short cinematic for flying out of space and onto a planet.) Flying seamlessly from space onto a planet would be very difficult to program. However, you could achieve a similar effect by obscuring the screen during re-entry and lift-off, when you switch between the two level modes. During re-entry, you can obscure the screen with fiery particles, and on liftoff, you can unload the planet level, as you wouldn’t see it while heading straight up.