Modeling a physically correct street lamp

I am modeling a street lamp blueprint based on an asset I got from the Marketplace

Since physical light units are now available I decided to give it a shot… First I googled for the actual brightness of a typical street lamp and found a link which gave me a value around 5000 lumens:

So I made it the default brightness value for my blueprint

This is the blueprint placed on a level. Don’t mind the sky/skylight brightness - they are not currently physically correct:

The screenshot was made with EV fixed at -1.2

Two problems here. First is that the light coming from the lamp appears darker than I can imagine from my experience with street lights. Should I increase the brightness of the lamp or should I lower the EV value instead? I am no expert in neither photography or street lights so it’s currently a bit difficult for me to figure out…

The second problem is figuring out the correct brightness for the emissive material I am using for the lamp itself. I am using both an emissive material because I want the lamp to appear glowing and a spot light since I want it to be able to turn on/off, flicker etc. The question is: for a given intensity of the spotlight how do I calculate the correct brightness of the emissive material?

PS. I am just a programmer and I have no professional art or lighting experience so I am open to any kind of advice!

There’s a few issues with working in a physical workflow that make it a little more challenging.