[Mobile] SCI-FI First Person Shooter

Hello there,

I’ve decided to make free first person shooter on Mobile and I will try to describe how I’m doing it here: http://shootertutorial.com

So I will try:

• Create AAA game on Mobile,
  • Describe everything what I’m doing,
  • Hope to give a lot of tips and game production knowledge,
  • Get feedback and make the game better,

For now I’ve only small amount of assets / blueprints but almost everything is working smooth. I’m not a programmer or a graphics artist but I’ve couple of games using UE3 and I hope that some post will be helpful to others.

Really cool!

Are these screenshots from a mobile? The aspect ratio is a bit strange. Or is this from an iPad maybe? What FPS do you get?

Do you think mobile is a good platform for FPS games? I find even consoles to be suboptimal.

Anyway, looks interesting. A little bit like a mix of Dead Space and Star Wars.

Nice start, interested in seeing where this goes.

from ES2 emulator. Framerate will be low now. I’m waiting for Epic to be able to run the game on device from Windows to optimize everything. When I started to work on mobile with UE3 there was the same problems - on device 10 fps, but when I started to understand everything I was able to get smooth framerate without quality drop on device.

It depends on the controls. I’ve an idea for this but don’t want to talk before prototype.

I’m looking for sci-fi weapon but can’t find anything that is good looking and cheap. Maybe there is some graphics artist here who have sci-fi weapon in his portfolio that can share? The game will be free so I won’t get any benefits from using assets from someone. Anyone?

lets see how much detail you can squeeze in lol, are they modular or serperate or do you have any plans on optimizing the game for better fps