Download

Mobile Developers Workshops at GitHub, Nov 5 - Live from GitHub HQ

This weeks Unreal Engine Livestream will be live coverage of Epic’s Mobile Developers Workshop.

Epic’s experts will be giving detailed talks on mobile development and Unreal Engine in general this Thursday. We’ll cover authoring 2D and 3D content, optimizing for performance and memory usage, and much more. Every session will air on Twitch.tv/UnrealEngine in real time. If you’re in San Francisco and are able to attend, head to the registration page now as seats are filling up fast!

*Note: This will take the place of our regular Thursday broadcast.*We’ll be kicking things off an hour earlier than usual (10AM PST / 1PM EST / 6PM GMT) and streaming content throughout the day. Dana will be in the Twitch chat looking for your questions.

Stream Countdown

Schedule (In PST) Check out the Blog Post for more details!

10:00AM - 11:00AM
State of Unreal Engine

11:00AM - 12:00PM
Authoring 2D and 3D Content for Mobile

Lunch Break 12:00PM - 1:00PM

1:00PM - 2:00PM
Making EVE Gunjack, a Mobile VR Experience

2:00PM - 3:00PM
Design Techniques for Tomorrow’s Mobile Games

3:00PM - 4:00PM
**From 0 to 60 FPS in 60 minutes!
**
4:00PM - 4:30PM
The Other Side of Game Dev: Project Setup, Multi-Platform Development, and Analytics

4:30PM - 5:00PM
**Working With Large Files On GitHub

**Edit: The YouTube playlist of all videos is now available **here.

**

So the whole thing will be streamed and recorded? Epic! :slight_smile: