Miscellaneous questions about the game

I have a lot of simple questions about the game and I will ask them in this thread.

1. When I click on the button, a source of particles is created. I need to delete the source when clicking on another button.
  2. When I press the button, the particles do not appear immediately, but after a certain time (about 1 second). I need the particles to appear instantly. Tell me how to fix this?

You get a reference to the emitter here

which you can use to kill it.

The problem with a slow start is due to the configuration of the emitter, you need to change that.

I studied the emitter settings, but did not find it.

how to use this link?

Right click on it and choose ‘convert to parameter’.

I don’t know if it’s a Niagara or Cascade system. Either way, you have a lot to learn there:

I don’t have that option

Sorry, I mean promote to variable :wink:

( convert to parameter is in a material, but it’s the same idea ).

What is the idea? How can I destroy the emitter using this variable?

Thanks

How to remove curves from this list?

By pressing the 3 key, I can create many emitters. How do I find out how many emitters currently exist?

Since you have AutoDestroy true, my best uneducated guess:

But whether this could work depends on how you’re using it.

1 Like

• either:

• or

If you want to do it completely manually, ensure the pin is of that type:

But assigning creates a matching signature automatically. Nobody got time for making pins by hand ;p

1 Like

Thank you friend! You helped me a lot.
By the way, if AutoDestroy false, then nothing changes.

I still have a question about setting up the emitter, I could not solve it myself. My emitter spawns 10 particles, but they spawn one at a time. I need 10 particles to appear at the same time. As a solution, I can create 10 emitters, which will each create one particle. Is it possible to set up the emitter so that it creates 10 particles at the same time?