Materials (instance) Not Loading

Hello. I am completely new to Unreal Engine. The closest thing I know how to use is Blender.
I am using a brick material from the marketplace that came in a free bundle called: “Megascans - Clean Bricks”.

Whenever I try to apply the “07_Red_Brick_Wall_2x2_M_thmlaejg_8K_inst” material, (circled in red), to any surface, it changes whatever I apply it to, to the grey grid as shown in the screenshot.
However, if I drag the flat material, (circled in cyan), it will show up fine but have no depth or anything.

Can anyone help me figure out how to get the realistic material to display on the surfaces I need? I am using version 4.25.

Any help with this issue would be greatly appreciated.
Thank you.

The fact that the cyan circled mat is called ‘…albedo’ is a give away. It’s only the bare color, so no, that will no look right.

What is the other material an instance of? I think you have something up with that master material.

Like I said, I am pretty new to all of this so I am not entirely sure if I know how to answer “What is the other material an instance of?”

But this is my exact process of how I got the material:

1: I went to the Epic Games Marketplace and searched for Brick Materials that were free. There will be an image attached that has the material bundle circled in red.

2: Once I downloaded it, I went to my Library and looked in my “Vault” and found the bundle. There is a button that says “Add To Project”. (In another image circled in cyan). When I clicked that, it gave me the option to put that material into my project.

3: After I added it into my project, I went to my project, looked in the materials tree, and saw the newly added “MS_CleanBrick” in my list. I went and found the material that was the closest thing to what I was looking for, “07_Red_Brick_Wall_2x2_M_thmlaejg_8K_inst”, (all of this indicated by cyan circles and arrows), and tried applying it to the front area that you can see is now grids.