Making Realistic Player Interaction in VR (Tutorial)

Hello UE4 Community.
I have been working on making realistic sword fighting mechanics for VR in Unreal Engine 4 for a while now.

My goal was to make a system that can be replicated and used by others, and also improved upon. Because of that I did not want to use plugins and opted to use blueprints instead.

It has been many months since I have been working on this project, I am a novice in unreal engine and have reached the end of what I can do, and have reached the end of what I can understand through the use of documentation, tutorials, and trial and error.

I am going to post all my blueprints and work, and my hope is that you guys can improve upon it, learn from it, discuss about it, and ultimately work on it together or even individually and take it further i could have ever imagined. My only request is that if you do improve it please share your work with us so that everyone benefits, and we become closer to making VR sword fighting realistic.

Remember all these quotes by great people:
“Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.” – Helen Keller

“None of us, including me, ever do great things. But we can all do small things, with great love, and together we can do something wonderful.” – Mother Teresa

“Many ideas grow better when transplanted into another mind than the one where they sprang up.” – Oliver Wendell Holmes

“If I have seen further, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants.” – Isaac Newton

Things to read before hand:
The static mesh that I was using for the sword was made by me, I tried to make it as accurate to a real sword as I could in terms of basic dimensions.
I’ll post it here:
https://drive.google.com/drive/folders/1IKnT8MFuJ9mA2uBP1S6zFZNTQW-_0xfC?usp=sharing

I have also posted the project file there for those who want to play with it and learn from it: